Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:46 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Account & Entry Limits
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2021 9:42 am 

Hi Guys,

I would like to create a totally different CBP Account for a side business I can send to someone. In other words, have 2 "Accounts.cbaccounts" on my computer. Can I change the name to something else, "Accounts-1.cbaccounts" & Accounts-2.cbaccounts"?

2. Is there a entry limit to how many items I can have. I've been using this since 2007!?? I have thousands of items across many open and closed accounts. Will I run into and hard limits?

Thanks!

J.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2021 2:46 pm 

Name your accounts whatever you like. Checking, Savings, AMEX, Chase MasterCard... You aren't limited in this regard. And have as many accounts as you like.
I doubt there are limits.My accounts go back to 2005.

I'm not sure what you mean when you say you can send to someone else.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2021 3:18 pm 

t3rockhall wrote:
Name your accounts whatever you like. Checking, Savings, AMEX, Chase MasterCard... You aren't limited in this regard. And have as many accounts as you like.

I'm not sure what you mean when you say you can send to someone else.

Thanks! But, sorry, not what I'm asking. The CBP Files' name is called "Accounts.cbaccounts" that resides on the drive (I use it with my OneDrive so it's on all my machines.) I want to be able to create a NEW 'Accounts' File and be able to use both ( IE. "Accounts-1.cbaccounts" & Accounts-2.cbaccounts"?) as in two separate files: one for personal account, the other for a side business. I guess I could test it out with a back up secure, just nervous about messing it up. Hoping to hear from the company :D

Thanks!

Joseph

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2021 11:05 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

Hi Joseph!