Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:28 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Nervous Newbie Questions
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 1:34 am 

I've been using Microsoft Money for many years and cannot understand why it no longer exists. I am also about to be enlightened and join the Mac family so need something to replace MM. I've tried a couple but to no avail, and have found this offering.

My needs are pretty simple although my bank accounts are not. I don't need graphs or budget help or reports to tell me how much I'm spending on groceries etc etc.

I need to be able to run 3 or 4 checking accounts, with transfers between them on a very regular basis. Lots of monthly recurring bills and a few deposits each month (wish it was the other way around :lol: ).

I need to be able to reconcile them all the various bank statements on a monthly basis (can you believe the last program I tried only allowed you to balance the first month, it didn't bring forward the second months opening balance :x ).

I think I can bring my data in from Money, although to be honest the really historical information isn't needed, but I would like to know, before I spend a load of time setting everything up, does CheckBook Pro offer these basic and IMHO fundamental facilities?

Can I reconcile month by month ongoing, do transfers from one to another create entries in both accounts, does it have a payment calender that can support 30 regular payments?

I really hope so, the Mac purchase may be riding on this :lol: :lol:

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 10:29 am 
Administrator
Administrator