Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Mon Apr 06, 2020 10:29 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 9:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:43 pm
Posts: 7
I just bought this program yesterday, hoping to trash Qkn on my MAC and so far, it is very easy to use and I imported all my data with no problems. When i get an account statement, it gives me the previous balance and the current balance. In QKN (and also Moneydance), I look at the 2 balances to see if I have a deposit or a debit, and I can subract the 2 balances and the difference gets entered in the deposit or debit place. In CB, it seems as if I have to drag out my calculator to do the arithmetic. Is this true? As a newbie, I am sure I am missing something. Thanks for any help.

Bea/NJ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:46 am
Posts: 33
Location: Ohio
Quote:
When i get an account statement, it gives me the previous balance and the current balance. In QKN (and also Moneydance), I look at the 2 balances to see if I have a deposit or a debit, and I can subract the 2 balances and the difference gets entered in the deposit or debit place. In CB, it seems as if I have to drag out my calculator to do the arithmetic. Is this true?



I'll take a stab at this. Is the account statement your bank statement or a statement for a credit card? Either one can be balanced in Checkbook by using the Reconcile tab at the bottom of the screen. You enter only the statement balance and any difference will show below that entry. It will do the math for you.

I hope that helps.

_________________
Wayne Dreier

Using OS X 10.5.1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:43 pm
Posts: 7
Wayne Dreier wrote:
Quote:
When i get an account statement, it gives me the previous balance and the current balance. In QKN (and also Moneydance), I look at the 2 balances to see if I have a deposit or a debit, and I can subract the 2 balances and the difference gets entered in the deposit or debit place. In CB, it seems as if I have to drag out my calculator to do the arithmetic. Is this true?



I'll take a stab at this. Is the account statement your bank statement or a statement for a credit card? Either one can be balanced in Checkbook by using the Reconcile tab at the bottom of the screen. You enter only the statement balance and any difference will show below that entry. It will do the math for you.

I hope that helps.


Ah, ha! That's how. That works. Thanks a lot.

Bea/NJ :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group