Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:52 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:58 am 

I've been using ABB for a couple of years and LOVE it.

When I put in a new CD, iTunes pops up with the CD title and track names. I then thank iTunes and close the window and allow ABB to import the CD directly.

ABB used to show me the same correct disc/track info, but somewhere along the way it stopped doing that. Recently I noticed that the CD name and track titles are showing as "Audio CD" and "Audio CD Track 1" etc. in ABB.

It made joining tracks into chapters a lot easier when I could see where the chapters were, instead of having to listen to the beginning of each anonymously labeled track. Have I unwittingly unchecked a checkbox I don't know about, or tweaked a setting that should have remained untweaked? Any help would be appreciated.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:27 am 
Administrator
Administrator

Audiobook Builder should be working the same in those regards. We have had a couple reports where the Finder is not getting the updated track names from iTunes like it should. Audiobook Builder actually gets the CD and track names from the finder and not from iTunes itself. If you see Audio CD listed on your desktop where you see the CD icon and iTunes shows the correct names, that means iTunes has failed to deliver the track names to the finder. You may want to try restarting to see if it helps when iTunes attempts to send the track names to the Finder on your next CDs.

We have not yet been able to reproduce these circumstances here so we are not quite sure of the cause.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:35 pm